Appendix 4.1 - Record of Protected Structures

Dúntadate_range27 Aib, 2022, 9:00am - 25 Bea, 2022, 5:00pm


AMENDMENT V3 – 130

V3-130-A

ADD16 Octagon Viewing Tower, Glen Of the Downs

Amend the description of as follows :

Octagonal shaped, picturesque viewing tower constructed of roughly quarried stone in late 18th century. One large room in interior with pointed arched window openings on west facing wall. Second floor added in 19th century, no roof.

Octagonal shaped Tea-Room/Hunting Lodge on picturesque viewing location comprising of kitchen and main room on ground floor and dining room on upper floor, with pointed arched windows on west side constructed from Red-Brick/Rustic Stone in 1766. Upper floor and Roof no longer present. Additional Underground gothic style banqueting room with pointed arched windows on west side added in 1788.

V3-130-B

ADD-17 Waters Bridge, Vartry Reservoir, Roundwood

Amend the description as follows:

Wicklow

ADD_17

Three arched bridge

Waters Bridge, Vartry Upper Reservoir, Roundwood

Three arched bridge in the centre of the Lower Vartry Reservoir Vartry dam on the main road (R765). Bridge and pillars piers are constructed from stone.

V3-130-C

ADD-21 Overflow Shaft, Vartry Reservoir, Roundwood

Amend the description as follows:

Wicklow

ADD_21

Overflow Shaft spillway weir

Vartry Lower Reservoir, Roundwood

Overflow Shaft spillway weir

V3-130-D

Reference No. 02-23: Monastery Bridge, Enniskerry

Amend the description as follows:

03-23

03

Enniskerry Bridge, Monastery Road

Bridge

Knocksink Td

High, single arch bridge with  iron balustrade and granite coping.

V3-130-E

Reference No. 17-01 Glendasan Mines

Amend the description as follows:

17-01

17

Glendasan Lead Mines

Mines

Glendasan and Wicklow Gap Tds Brockagh and Seven Churches / Camaderry Tds

On  the  slopes  of  Brockagh  and Camaderry Mountains the mines include surviving remains of mine shafts, adits, underground levels, shafts and workings, spoil heaps, settling ponds, water courses, picking   floors,   cobbled   surfaces and buildings, structures including inter alia: crushing mill, water wheel house, ore hopper, blacksmiths forge and buddles.

 

 

V3-130-F

Reference No. 23-07 Derrybawn Bridge

Amend the description as follows:

23-07

23

Derrybawn Bridge

Bridge

Brockagh and Derrybawn

Tds

Three-arch, 18 Century   bridge which  has  decorated  stones  from the Seven Churches built into it. likely built in 1802; said to have stones from the churches at Glendalough built into it’

 

V3-130-G

Reference No. 23-08 Derrybawn House, Laragh

Amend the description as follows:

23-08

23

Derrybawn House

Country House

Derrybawn Td

Early-19th Century house of three bays and two storeys with a long garden   front of five bays, of coursed-rubble granite  with  brick dressings,  wide  eaves and low- pitched, hipped roof, including a range of outbuildings to the north, adjacent to the Green Road”

 

V3-130-H

Reference No. 23-11 Glendalough Mines

Amend the description as follows:

23-11

23

Glendalough Mines

Mines

Lugduff Td /Seven Churches Td

Former lead mines at the Upper Lake and Van Diemens Land, including surviving remains of mine shafts, underground  levels, adits, shafts and workings, spoil  heaps, settling ponds, reservoir dam., watercourses, picking floors, cobbled surfaces and  buildings including inter alia crushing mill, ore hopper and machinery

 

 

 

Clár ábhair

Baile